Message from your CEOs

Dear members,

As you know, we have been forced to work at reduced capacity over the last months. We are now steadily getting ready for restarting our activities and for moving back to a full service delivery. However, I had time to reflect during the past months and decided to slow down on my professional activities and focus mainly on my audit committees’ responsibilities. That is why the Board of IIA Belgium and I have agreed in a mutual understanding to stop the collaboration in its current format. Katleen Seeuws, currently the president of the IIA Belgium, will take over my position as CEO as from March 2021. Katleen and I have always been a great team, so I am confident to pass on the torch to her.

It has been an honor and pleasure working with the Board, our staff and with you, our members.

Best regards,

Dear members,

I would like to thank Jean-Pierre for his dedication and efforts over the last years. He most surely helped us to revamp and enhance our audit services and the position of IIA Belgium as a preferred partner in training and networking for internal auditors. We are happy to hear that Jean-Pierre will remain available for the institute and we intend to appeal for his support on a project base. It was an honor to serve you as President over the last years and I am delighted to take over Jean-Pierre’s role and to continue his task to further develop our institute. My appointment as the new CEO has an impact on the current composition of our Board. We are happy to announce that Jean-Marc De l’Arbre takes over the function of President. Monique Garsoux is nominated as Vice-president, Faïçal Mourabit takes up the position of Treasurer and Harold Van Koeckhoven continues in his position as Secretary.
In May, we will organize our General Assembly with the election of a new Board. As already communicated, a nomination committee will be established to prepare for the next elections. More information will be provided to you in the upcoming weeks.

In the meantime, stay safe and let’s stay connected,

New functions in the Board

Jean-Marc De L’Arbre, President

Monique Garsoux, Vice-President

Faïçal Mourabit, Treasurer

Harold Van Koeckhoven, Secretary